Return to POWER SWIVEL
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
#2-230lb Power Swivel January 12, 2015
Reviewer: Capt Jim Freda, Shore Catch Sportfishing from Manasquan, NJ United States  
This power swivel meets all my tuna needs here in the famed Mud Hole of NJ. Never had one fail while landing tuna to 100lbs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
swivel falure June 27, 2012
Reviewer: steve ramsey from darlington, MD United States  
This wind on swivel broke and cause my boat to loose 2 200 lb tuna at the boat.Also wasted the guides on my rods.Will never use again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I second that! February 13, 2011
Reviewer: John Siejak from NY United States  
I was skeptical of adding a swivel to my drop shot set up due to the extra knots between me and the fish. But after making the switch, my bait is in the water more through out the day, I'm dealing with far less frustrating line twist and I'm still landing some giant Lake Erie smallies.

Having a tiny, yet strong, swivel is key because it won't spook off fish the way a larger swivel might, and it's strength gives you the piece of mind when you hook into that trophy fish. I highly recommend these swivels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product February 9, 2011
Reviewer: Jason Stangel from Two Rivers, WI United States  
This tiny #10 swivel never fails on the water! I use it dropshotting 12" above the hook and it eliminates all line twists! Awesome product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Strong January 26, 2011
Reviewer: Scott Dean from Terrell, TX United States  
I use braid on my main line of a carolina rig and this is the swivel I have used for years. This swivel has never failed no matter how much pressure was applied from being hung up.
I also use a #10 swivel on a drop shot(a few feet above the worm) to prevent line twist.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
kingfishing January 26, 2011
Reviewer: capt. scott jennings from port royal, SC United States  
I use these all the time for all of my kingfishing. they are very small and strong. I dont use anything else.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spend the money on SPRO January 11, 2011
Reviewer: Black Rose Capt. Rich Antonino) from Green Harbor, Mass.  
I've never had one fail!  We use the big ones (330/550) for our shark fishing and tuna fishing.  I WILL NOT TRUST ANY OTHER BRAND.  You have thousands of dollars invested in other gear, spend the money on the SPRO Power Swivels.  We do and our reputation depends on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Power Swivels January 10, 2011
Reviewer: Rob Ferris from Harrisburg, NC United States  
I love these things.  I would give them 10 stars! No other swivel is even allowed on my boat.  I use the #10 and #8 for live bait fishing.  Mostly #10 rigged on 40# single strand wire for Kingfish.  They cant see them and they are strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No nonsense and worth the price January 10, 2011
Reviewer: Capt. Brian Patterson from Bristol, RI United States  
I know it is difficult not to go for the less expensive swivels.  Trust me when I say these swivels do not fail. All of my striper rigs get one of these put on when live lining bunker or eels off Block Island.  They do not stick and allow free movement of your live bait.  I just buy the bulk pack and rig my leaders over the winter with 6/0 Gami' Circle hooks.  Do not bother with imitations.

Was this review helpful to you?